✭Glossier Review- round 2✭

If you are new to my blog you wouldn’t know that I’m obsessed with the makeup brand Glossier. Back in July I did a first impression post on the brand, and now I’m back again to do a round two of some of their other products! Balm Dotcom, Lash Slick, Lidstar, and the (clear) Boy Brow are all of the products I’ll be reviewing, so keep reading if you are interested in finding out if these items are worth the $$.

Balm Dotcom

1545504588465Glossier doesn’t only call them lip balms, they call them skin salve. This means they can all be used to repair dry skin! If we are being honest I’ve sort of been afraid to try it on my skin because I’ve never heard of people using chap stick on their skin, besides Vaseline. The thing is though the consistency is sort of similar to Vaseline, it’s thick, smooth, and has a plus side of smelling great! I’ve only tried two of the Balm Dotcoms– birthday & rose-, and I’ve loved both of them. Birthday  has silver reflective glitter in it that makes your lips look like their glistening, but the thing I’ve had problems with it is it sometimes keeps melting & turning into oil. I think it’s  because I keep it in my school backpack so it keeps getting too hot from the temperature varying.   I’ll be in one class sweating up a storm, and then go to the next class that feels like Antarctica inside- my balm dotcom and I both melt @ school- . The Rose,  I just recently got from my friend Keeley for Christmas, so I cant say a lot about that one yet, but the smell is amazinggg & the packaging is adorable!

Lash Slick

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetI think this might be my favorite mascara I have ever used. If you like a natural mascara look, then this is perfect for you! Lash Slick is very natural but buildable & doesn’t usually get clumpy. I personally would recommend it to blondes because it makes you look like you have naturally black eyelashes, not eyelashes that look invisible. It took Glossier 248 formulas to achieve the water resistant formula- its not water proof so its not hard to take off-, also the brush is more of a plastic material ( I know some people prefer brushes with hair). Overall, this mascara definitely is ” the perfect everyday mascara”.

 

Lidstar

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetThe shades of the Lidstar I own are ( Left to Right- Slip, Fawn, Moon, and Cub). On their own these pigments look very very  natural- especially Slip & Moon-, but layered on top of eye shadow they look amazing!! Everyday I put the Benefit hoola bronzer over my eye lid, and then put a Lidstar over it, and the look it gives is great. The shades shift color & glisten in the light ( especially  moon its like its holographic). Also, the funny thing about these is that I got my mom hooked on them too, so even moms can rock Glossier too : ) I 10/10 recommend these products.

Boy Brow

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetBack in my review in July I included the Boy Brow in the shade blonde, but I think I like the clear version better. My friend Catie got it for me for Christmas because she knew @ school I said I thought the eyebrows looked like they were different colors! I think it was because my one eyebrow always gets darker then the other when I fill them in with product, so the clear one has solved my problems! It shapes my brows without changing the color. It looks especially good after I get my eyebrows re-dyed.( My hair stylist adds my eyebrows to my appointments and applies hair dye to my eyebrows—who knew this was an option for us blondes:)  I know what you may be thinking “she dyes her eyebrows”, and yes I do because my eyebrows are naturally white! I know white eyebrows aren’t a badddd thing, but I just prefer how I look with visible eyebrows better! Overall, this product is exactly as it says online its a “fluffier, filler, and shaper”.

 

Glossier still is my favorite makeup brand from 2018 & I wear it on the daily! This brand is perfect for the ” no makeup, makeup look” I strive for everyday. I got the opportunity when I went to NYC to see the stores headquarters. The store was literally THE cutest, and the workers were the sweetest! Glossier not only has amazing products, but is also is an amazing brand that responds to their customers & puts good ingredients into their products… that’s why I 10/10 recommend GLOSSIER!

xoxo- Ashlyn Kate

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “✭Glossier Review- round 2✭

  1. I love reading rewiews – I always discover something new!:)
    I also heard Glossier is one of the brands that was on top of the game this past year. For now I heard only good things about them; especially about that ‘Boy brow’ life and their tinted moisturizer. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started